Grants Development Office

Office of Research and Economic Development

Post-Award Administration

Contact Us

Grants Development Office

California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue, 38-152
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0035
(805) 756-2982
grants@calpoly.edu

 

Staff Contact Information

Title Name Email Phone Assignments
Director Amy Velasco aevelasc@calpoly.edu 62982
Fee for Service Agreements
Master Services Agreements
Temporary assignment: Student Affairs
Senior Analyst Trish Brock pbrock@calpoly.edu 61450
Temporary assignment: College of Science and Mathematics: Biology, CESAME, Kinesiology, Liberal Studies, Math, Physics, School of Education, and Statistics
Grants Analyst Susanne Gartner sgartner@calpoly.edu 66271
BioResource and Agricultural Engineering,
College of Architecture and Environmental Design,
College of Business,
College of Liberal Arts, Administration & Finance,
ASI Cal Poly
Grants Analyst Pam Gates pagates@calpoly.edu 61740
College of Agriculture,
Food and Environmental Sciences, Academic Affairs
Grants Analyst Kathryn Dunham kdunham@calpoly.edu 65963
College of Engineering
Contracts Analyst Johannah Varland jvarland@calpoly.edu 61772
Contract Review & Negotiation
Information Analyst Joseph Ostrye jostrye@calpoly.edu 65967
Systems Administration
SPIN Training
Grants Coordinator Kathy Simon kasimon@calpoly.edu 62982
Administrative, Front Office and Database Support

 

Related Content

Grants 2.0 Workshop

Turn Your Good Idea into a Great Proposal -- Are you interested in obtaining funding for research, but aren't quite sure how to get started? Have you submitted a proposal and had it rejected? Have you received difficult comments from reviewers and would like help responding professionally and effectively?

CLOSED - See 2016 Info

Training Available

Training Modules Available for Animal Subjects, Human Subjects, and Ethical Conduct in Research

CITI Program

SPIN Database for Funding Opportunities

Cal Poly faculty, students, and staff can search the SPIN database for funding opportunities. Contact the Grants Development Office for assistance.

More on SPIN.