Grants Development Office

Office of Research and Economic Development

Post-Award Administration

Contact Us

Grants Development Office

California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue, 38-152
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0035
(805) 756-2982
grants@calpoly.edu

 

Staff Contact Information

Title Name Email Phone Assignments
Director Amy Velasco aevelasc@calpoly.edu 62982  
Senior Analyst Trish Brock pbrock@calpoly.edu 61450
Academic Affairs; Master Service Agreements
Grants Analyst Tyler Alvord talvord@calpoly.edu 61449 College of Engineering
Grants Analyst Julie Fallon jfallon@calpoly.edu 61740 College of Agriculture,
Food and Environmental Sciences, Student Affairs
Grants Analyst Susanne Gartner sgartner@calpoly.edu 66271
BioResource and Agricultural Engineering,
College of Architecture and Environmental Design,
College of Business,
College of Liberal Arts, Administration & Finance,
ASI Cal Poly
Grants Analyst Cassi Goldsmith cmgoldsm@calpoly.edu 65963
Contracts Analyst

Johannah Varland

(on leave)

grants@calpoly.edu 62982
Information Analyst Joseph Ostrye jostrye@calpoly.edu 65967
Grants Coordinator Kathy Simon kasimon@calpoly.edu 62982

 

Related Content

Grants 2.0 Workshop

Turn Your Good Idea into a Great Proposal -- Are you interested in obtaining funding for research, but aren't quite sure how to get started? Have you submitted a proposal and had it rejected? Have you received difficult comments from reviewers and would like help responding professionally and effectively?

CLOSED - See 2016 Info

Training Available

Training Modules Available for Animal Subjects, Human Subjects, and Ethical Conduct in Research

CITI Program

SPIN Database for Funding Opportunities

Cal Poly faculty, students, and staff can search the SPIN database for funding opportunities. Contact the Grants Development Office for assistance.

More on SPIN.