Grants Development Office

Office of Research and Economic Development

Post-Award Administration

Contact Us

Grants Development Office

California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue, 38-152 (main office)
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0035
(805) 756-2982
grants@calpoly.edu

 

Staff Contact Information

Title Name Email Phone Bldg-Rm Assignments

Associate Vice President for Research Administration 

Amy Velasco aevelasc@calpoly.edu 62485 38-153A  
Office & Grants Analyst Kathy Simon kasimon@calpoly.edu 62982 38-152 Administrative, Front Office, and Database Support; ARIs
Information Analyst   TBD/ Contact the Grants Development Office with any questions or inquiries.      
College Grants  Analyst Leslie Rebik lrebik@calpoly.edu 65917 11-250 College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences - except Bio-Resource Agricultural Engineering & ITRC
Grants Analyst (Central) Tyler Alvord talvord@calpoly.edu 61449 38-152 College of Engineering
Grants Analyst (Central) Andrew Brown ajbrown@calpoly.edu 61645 38-152 Administrative Support for Corporate Engagement & Innovation
Grants Analyst (Central) Julie Fallon jfallon@calpoly.edu 61740 38-152 College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences  - except Bio-Resource & Agricultural Engineering and ITRC; College of Architecture & Environmental Design
Grants Analyst (Central) Susanne Gartner sgartner@calpoly.edu 66271 38-152 Bio-Resource & Agricultural Engineering and ITRC; College of Liberal Arts; Orfalea College of Business; Physics; Student Affairs
Grants Analyst (Central) Corrin Terrones coterron@calpoly.edu 61248 38-152

Academic Affairs; Administration and Finance; College of Science and Mathematics except Physics;​​​ Office of the President; Office of Research & Economic Development

 

Contracts Analyst Simón Lowrie slowrie@calpoly.edu 61772 10-130 Industry Agreements for all units except College of Engineering and College of Science and Mathematics
Contracts Analyst Darci Hafley dhafley@calpoly.edu 65978 10-130 Industry Agreements - College of Engineering and College of Science and Mathematics

Related Content

Grants 2.0 Workshop

Turn Your Good Idea into a Great Proposal -- Are you interested in obtaining funding for research, but aren't quite sure how to get started? Have you submitted a proposal and had it rejected? Have you received difficult comments from reviewers and would like help responding professionally and effectively?

CLOSED - See 2016 Info

Training Available

Training Modules Available for Animal Subjects, Human Subjects, and Ethical Conduct in Research

CITI Program

SPIN Database for Funding Opportunities

Cal Poly faculty, students, and staff can search the SPIN database for funding opportunities. Contact the Grants Development Office for assistance.

More on SPIN.