Grants Development Office

Office of Research and Economic Development

Post-Award Administration

Contact Us

Grants Development Office

California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue, 38-152 (main office)
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0035
(805) 756-2982
grants@calpoly.edu

 

Staff Contact Information

Title Name Email Phone Bldg-Rm Assignments
Director Amy Velasco aevelasc@calpoly.edu 62982 38-103  
Senior Analyst Trish Brock pbrock@calpoly.edu 61450 38-152

Fee for service; Service Rates; Faculty outreach; Training

 

Office & Grants Analyst Kathy Simon kasimon@calpoly.edu 62982 38-152 Administrative, Front Office and Database Support; ISSP, ARI
Information Analyst Joseph Ostrye jostrye@calpoly.edu 65967 38-152 Systems Administration
SPIN Training
College Grants  Analyst Leslie Rebik lrebik@calpoly.edu 65917 11-250 College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences - except for Bio-Resource Agricultural Engineering & ITRC
College Grants  Analyst Janelle York jyork02@calpoly.edu 67822 25-128 College of Science and Mathematics
College Grants  Analyst Vacant TBD TBD TBD College of Engineering
Grants Analyst (Central) Tyler Alvord talvord@calpoly.edu 61449 38-152 College of Engineering - except for Aerospace Engineering
Grants Analyst (Central) Andrew Brown ajbrown@calpoly.edu 61645 38-152 College of Architecture and Environmental Design; College of Engineering - Aerospace Engineering; College of Science and Mathematics - Physics, Statistics, and Mathematics
Grants Analyst (Central) Julie Fallon jfallon@calpoly.edu 61740 38-152 College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences - except for Bio-Resource Agricultural Engineering and ITRC
Grants Analyst (Central) Susanne Gartner sgartner@calpoly.edu 66271 38-152 Academic Affairs; Advancement; Bio-Resource and Agricultural Engineering and ITRC; College of Liberal Arts; President's Office; Orfalea College of Business; ASI Cal Poly; Student Affairs
Grants Analyst (Central) Corrin Terrones coterron@calpoly.edu 61248 38-152 Administration and Finance; College of Science and Mathematics - except Mathematics, Physics, and Statistics
Contracts Analyst Simón Lowrie slowrie@calpoly.edu 61772 10-130 Contract Review and Negotiation for all units except College of Engineering and College of Science and Mathematics
Contracts Analyst Darci Hafley dhafley@calpoly.edu 65978 38-152 Contract Review and Negotiation - College of Engineering and College of Science and Mathematics

Related Content

Grants 2.0 Workshop

Turn Your Good Idea into a Great Proposal -- Are you interested in obtaining funding for research, but aren't quite sure how to get started? Have you submitted a proposal and had it rejected? Have you received difficult comments from reviewers and would like help responding professionally and effectively?

CLOSED - See 2016 Info

Training Available

Training Modules Available for Animal Subjects, Human Subjects, and Ethical Conduct in Research

CITI Program

SPIN Database for Funding Opportunities

Cal Poly faculty, students, and staff can search the SPIN database for funding opportunities. Contact the Grants Development Office for assistance.

More on SPIN.